Excuse for not voting no. 339.

        Stuck at bloody Starbuck’s with no connection. One of the staff just told me the system’s slow because they’re using the net too. Doing what? Downloading Bare Barristas 3?
        Serves me right for procrastinating. You see I’m typing this offline when I’m supposed to be reading up for this test I have on Tuesday. I’m applying for another job. Totally different carrer path but that’s another story altogether. A lot to be done if I’m actually going to ace this test but what have I been doing? Watching Gossip Girl. Yup. Shameful. For more than one reason. And A’s been laughing at me for going all giggly watching spoilt New York brats going all giggly. Heh.
        I’m all fueled up on a grande latte and fidgeting. Yeah I’m nervous about the test. If I go through this initial stage then I’m through to the interviews. All three of them, I’m informed. My potential future boss is apparently this highly idealistic, God-fearing former journalist. He has interviewed quite a handful for the post I’m aiming for and what do I say to him? That I’m leaving my teaching job after 7 years of feeling under-utilised and unfulfilled? Must I be honest about my irreverence to all authority and my tendency to STILL get bouts of existential angst at my, ehem, advanced age? Lemme make a mental note to myself: cross that bridge when you come to it, bitch.
        Aha we’re online. They’ve bridged the connection at last. I’m apparently that good at crossing bridges. Still fidgeting though. Have a great weekend people.

7 Comments

Filed under anecdotal

7 responses to “Excuse for not voting no. 339.

  1. Rina

    Not that I think u need it anyway…. Good Luck!! !!🙂

  2. Rina… hey I need ALL the luck I can get la girl. Thanks.

  3. no more teaching teaching?

  4. heartbeat… if i get the job no more teaching teaching la. Tempat hang ada kosong?

  5. pakali

    Gewd Luck sir!

  6. nana

    best of luck for yer upcomin test.
    and all the best to me,
    SPM results r comin out. waaaaa!!!!

  7. Thee Dr.

    ‘Advanced age?’ Oh shit I’m fucked.

Leave a Reply

